Long time, no post!

I haven’t been on my bike all year – I overstrained the tendons in my fingers (thanks uni!) early in the year and now find it difficult to hold things for extended periods. I find I need to just drop my hands and do nothing sometimes… which is a bit difficult to do if I need to hold handlebars. So I haven’t been riding.

The hands issue also means that EVERYTHING takes longer. I’ve found I struggle to finish sifting almond meal and icing sugar, I doubt I could probably knead things properly, and generally have less time to cook! I’m hoping to be back to normal in a month or two. I can’t wait to have ironed clothes and linen again!

One thought on “Long time, no post!

Leave a Reply

