Macro Wholefoods Lemon Citrus Biscuits

This time I was at a Thomas Dux supermarket. They’re a little bit fancy but you can still snare some bargains depending on when you’re in store. I do like Thomas Dux as they stock Evia yoghurt (although a limited “skinny” selection and possibly only the “natural” full fat, whereas I prefer the “classic” full fat), a range of gluten free breads, gluten free freezer pastry, Koko Black chocolate (we have no Koko Blacks in Sydney) and various other little treats that you don’t typically find in the supermarket.

So when the biscuit need struck, I had a bit of a different selection available to me at Thomas Dux – lots of fancy looking biscuits that looked very tasty, but also very expensive. If I can find a cheap (well, as cheap as gluten free gets) biscuit that I like, then I’ll stick to it. So this time I decided to give the Macro Wholefoods’ Lemon Citrus Biscuit a go. Mainly because they were the only Macro Wholefoods biscuit that did not have chocolate. No way was I going to go through that sickly sweet pain again!

Just gluten free, and no chocolate. A promising start.

Just gluten free, and no chocolate. A promising start.

Looks like a biscuit. No imitating some other biscuit. It's just a biscuit.

Looks like a biscuit. No imitating some other biscuit. It’s just a biscuit.

I ummed and aaahed about getting these as I was worried I'd get sick of the lemon flavour quickly. So far have been proved correct. Texture is OK, but prefer the flavour of these compared to others I've tried so far.

I ummed and aaahed about getting these as I was worried I’d get sick of the lemon flavour quickly. So far have been proved correct. Texture is OK, but prefer the flavour of these compared to others I’ve tried so far.

Would I buy again? Yes, but not anytime soon.

I think I’ll try one of the expensive ones next time…

Leave a Reply

