Pizza crust quest – store wars, part 3

Eagle Boys Maroubra Junction got a trial of the gluten-free pizza crust, although I have to admit the conditions are different to other trials as the pizzas were delivered. Every few weeks we have pizza (and chicken) nights at uni, with the pizzas delivered, so they spent some time in those pizza bags travelling to uni with almost 30 other pizzas. I’m not sure if the flexibility in the crust was a result of steam rather than a normal property of the crust itself.

I’m not sure if I prefer it to the Pizza Hut crust, but it’s better than the Dominos one (I doubt you would be able to find worse). At first I wasn’t sure if the Eagle Boys crust was GF as it was quite chewy – I ended up inspecting a few of the normal pizzas to convince myself that yes, the crust I was eating looked different to the majority of the pizzas. I will have to trial Eagle Boys again, but using my local Randwick store to avoid the possibility of “tainting” the crust with steam. That would just mean that my experiment has not been under controlled conditions, and thus invalid.

Leave a comment