Pizza crust quest – store wars, part 1

Now that I’m trying gluten-free, I have to get to know where to get my take away pizza from for nights when I can’t be bothered cooking. As a student, I also have to try and find the cheapest GF pizza. On Tuesdays, Eagle Boys and Dominos both have cheaper pizzas with Dominos producing the cheaper GF pizza, which is what I tried this week.

I wasn’t a fan of it – dry and chewy (in a bad way as I don’t think having Sjogren’s helps with the consumption of Dominos’ gluten-free crust). I also felt they were skimpy on the toppings of my custom pizza – which I have previously ordered from a different franchise and been happy with. I frown upon you Dominos Coogee.

Eagle Boys next week – I wonder what their GF crust is like.

Leave a Reply

