Chocolate mousse sans chocolate

Chocolate and avocado “mousse”

Early into my new diet, I decided to try making an avocado and cocoa “chocolate mousse”. I blended 2 avocadoes with about 4 tablespoons of cocoa, added a touch of vanilla essence and a little maple syrup to sweeten things a little. It’s a lot healthier than a typical mousse, without losing too much of the fun of mousse! I made a second batch later with natvia in place of the maple syrup to make it more guilt-free than before!

While it’s healthier than a real mousse, it does have a fairly high calorie count due to the (good) fats in the avocadoes. I tend to split my mix into six portions, and add a little self control.

Leave a Reply

